Recreational Clubs

Are you looking to partake in a sport or recreational activity without it taking up too much of your time? If so, recreational club sports is your answer. Most recreational clubs get together once a week/month to do what they love. What are you waiting for? Learn more about each of the recreational groups below by contacting one of the club leaders or viewing their Engage pages. Get involved today!


Beach Volleyball:
Club Beach Volleyball is a recreational club that welcomes all skill levels! It’s composed of Butler students who enjoy volleyball and getting to know new people. We practice on a sand volleyball court right behind I lot (on-campuis). As a club we try to set up a few games against some of the other club teams. We also plan social and charity events for the club. It’s a fun, easygoing club with a competitive spirit for the sport.

President- Emily Macks, emacks@butler.edu
Vice President- Erin Pushic, epushic@butler.edu
Treasurer- Brian Williams, blwilli2@butler.edu
Secretary- Max Williams, mwillia3@butler.edu
Safety Officer- OPEN


CHAARG:
CHAARG aims to ignite a passion in college-aged girls for health + fitness. Too many college girls rely solely on an elliptical. CHAARG liberates girls from the elliptical + shows them that fitness can [+ SHOULD] be fun! Since every girl has a different preference of what fun is, we create opportunities for our CHAARG girls to “find their fit.” We do this by partnering with local studios once a week to lead a workout, whether it be CrossFit, Pure Barre, or salsa dancing — and everything in between. Contact us if you are interested in joining:

President- Payton Greenlee, pgreenlee@butler.edu
Treasurer- OPEN
Event Coordinator- Sara Wajda, swajda@butler.edu 
Event Coordinator- Kinsey Cowman, kcowman@butler.edu
Membership Chair- Elizabeth Hinkle, echinkle@butler.edu
Marketing Chair- Bridget Burke, bcburke1@butler.edu
Safety Officer- Elizabeth Hinkle, echinkle@butler.edu


Cycling
Our Co-Ed club aims to spread its enthusiasm for collegiate cycling through training rides, social rides, philanthropy, and competition.We are open to all Butler Students. No race experience necessary! Contact us if you are interested in joining or have any questions:

If interested, email clubsports@butler.edu


Dance:
President- Abby Glaws, aglaws@butler.edu
Vice President- Mary Hensel, mhensel@butler.edu
Treasurer- Maddie Glaws, mglaws@butler.edu
Safety Officer- Mary Hensel, mhensel@butler.edu


Ski & Snowboard:
We are composed of Butler students that get together to ride as well as share our love for the sport. We go on trips every year to Perfect North Slope as well as overnight/long weekend trips every year! Contact us with any questions:

President- Kenny Burton, kaburto1@butler.edu
Vice President-Kailyn Scobie, kscobie@butler.edu
Treasurer- Jack Harris,  jmharri8@butler.edu
Secretary- Hannah Wright, hiwright@butler.edu
Safety Officer- Nathan Gray, ndgray@butler.edu